What our guests say


Decent spread of local, thai and "european" dishes at affordable prices, served under a large wooden shed with no walls. This restaurant has a consistent crowd. A suitable choice for eating dinner in the otherwise quiet bagan night scene. My only gripe is that the restaurant is not well-lit, making it difficult to read the menu and to have a visual feast of your food.
23 October 2020 Google

Amazing food

Ate here when we ventured away from our hotel and our amazing tuk tuk driver brought us here. Food was absolutely amazing. We ate Burmese dishes and did not regret it. No alcohol is served but we had a few cokes. Would 100% recommend and will go back if we can ever travel again.
28 September 2020 TripAdvisor

My first time ordering and I wasn’t disappointed! Loved their food!!!
2 August 2020 Google

Great meal !
7 May 2020 Google

Beautiful place, good food

You can see the restaurant from far, it is brightly lighted. It has a huge terrace, dont know if they have space indie.... Good choice of food. Large portions, serve for 3 people. We had fried chicken lemon and pork with green peppers, fried rice and noodles, it was a lot for 4 people. Price excellent price quality, not even 30.000Kyat. including drinks.
12 April 2020 TripAdvisor

Our all time favorite

In these difficult times with the COVID-19 virus, we understand that the restaurant is closed. Let's hope this is temporary and that not only the restaurant survives, but that all staff and family will stay healthy. They had made huge investments and currently no income. The food and service is excellent. On our next trip to Bagan we like to visit this beautiful restaurant at least a few times for dinner. It is our all time favorite and we don't want to miss it.
10 April 2020 TripAdvisor

The Best Chicken Curry

After days of wondering around the temples, this was a great place to enjoy amazing food. Quite a touristy place, but does open quite late compare to other places. The Chicken Curry with potatoes was AMAZING, I even asked the recipe!! We went twice as we had so many other things to try on the menu!! Recommended
29 March 2020 TripAdvisor

Good Myanmar and Asian food. Not cheap to be a “local restaurant” but not a tourist trap. Nice ambiance and kind and attentive staff.
1 March 2020 Google

Great Food, Amazing Staff!
29 February 2020 Google

Nice

A very nice restaurant. Good food, extensive menu, fast service, and a nice atmosphere. For Myanmar, prices are definitely at the high end of the scale although reasonable for a tourist destination such as Bagan.
11 January 2020 TripAdvisor

good taste with romantic light
7 February 2020 Google

Great place for food

Lovely staff, really great food and great service. Located right in new Bagan, I would definitely recommend for dinner!!!
5 January 2020 TripAdvisor

Nice food and helpful waitress

Nice food and helpful waitress ! We went this place for our CNY eve’s dinner. I would say food here were really tasty and waitress would give good suggestion on the dish selections. We had fried chicken
25 January 2020 TripAdvisor

Cozy restaurant

The restaurant has excellent food and an extensive menu. Listen to the music there and the food will taste even better!
16 January 2020 TripAdvisor

Very tasty and Reasonable cost
15 January 2020 Google

Excellent restaurant in Bagan!

It's not only esthetically beautiful, the food also is very good. As the other reviews, I can tell you that it's a little bit more expensive than Myanmar standards, but for me it's justified by the place and the quality. I suggest you to go there early in order to find a table. If you are in Bagan, you need to go there!
8 January 2020 TripAdvisor

Very good local food. We were 6 people and ordered 5 dishes which were quite enough. Location deserves a 10, however the prices are a bit on the high side. You will only find tourists dining here, so if you're looking for a "safe" local dinner it's a safe bet.
6 January 2020 Google

Authentic Burmese food. Nice ambience
3 January 2020 Google

charming, clean restaurant and bathrooms. Highly recommend
2 January 2020 Google

Foods are good with reasonable price
1 January 2020 Google

Happy family run restaurant!

This family run restaurant never disappoint us! Although very busy (people waiting outside for a table) they managed well during Christmas time. We had chosen their recommended steamed whole fish with lemon sauce which we liked very much. Beer is cold. Restaurant is clean and beautiful.
31 December 2019 TripAdvisor

My favourite place to eat in Bagan, we always had a great experience going there, good food and smiling staff.
30 December 2019 Google

Lunch and Diner in Bagan.

This restaurant in New Bagan located in a busy tourist area of Bagan was truly the best eating establishment that I experienced during my visit to Myanmar. The expensive menu was full of both exotic local and western tastes. The female staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Also the clean layout and ambience was impressive.
29 December 2019 TripAdvisor

Best Tom Yum Soup we have ever had

Great food, lovely decor and brilliant service. We were very impressed with the quality and quantity of food and even more impressed with the bill. Definitely the best we ate at whilst in Bagan. Worth a visit!
29 December 2019 TripAdvisor

Delicious food

Had a nice dinner here with my partner. Of the 3 restaurants we ate dinner at in new Bagan this was easily the tastiest. Great friendly service and a warm open air setting.
27 December 2019 TripAdvisor

Our favorite!

We visited this restaurant for the first time in April and went back as soon as we were in Bagan again. In our opinion not only the most beautiful restaurant in Bagan, but also one with the best food and service!
27 December 2019 TripAdvisor

My favorite in town. Great service and great food!
20 December 2019 Google

Great fresh & tasty food

Great food, fresh, tasty and large portions. A little more expensive than on the main road restaurants but worth it. Whole meal was $18AUS. Friendly staff & clean restaurant
18 December 2019 TripAdvisor

food is delicious
16 December 2019 Google

Nice dinner

Nice dinner. Cheap and cute setting. Sweet and sour chicken, prawns, crispy chicken. Good size meals. Great atmosphere & cold beers
9 December 2019 TripAdvisor

Great food. Highly recommended. Food was well made and gracefully served. Wait staff had great recommendations. Do meet the 7 sisters who are all there in the evening. The set-up is also quite nice. Above average price point but worthy the indulgence
5 December 2019 Google

Food is nice (just slightly salty) and the rest is perfect 👍🏻 - Strategic location, friendly staff, nice ambiance, and reasonable price.
2 December 2019 Google

Lovely sisters

Located in New Bagan, in a very little road, there is this very nice place managed by a lovely staff. Many options for food. We ate very well and the service was super quick. Fair price
27 November 2019 TripAdvisor

Reliable

Have been a few times and reliable for consistently good food albeit at higher price but portions are good and large.
24 November 2019 TripAdvisor

We limit the number of reviews to those originally written in English and which are not older than one year.
We are sorry to inform you that all restaurants had to close by order of the authorities due to COVID‑19.
We apologise for any inconvenience or disapointment this may cause.
As a service to our customers we continue to sell takeaway meals.


|


Tolkdiensten Birmees-NederlandsWebsites designed, created and maintained by H.S. de Jong